Delete an Invoice

Previous Lesson: Create an Invoice with CIS

 

We don't recommend deleting an invoice, it is usually better to credit an invoice (this way you don't loose the invoice number and the HMRC doesn't ask why it's missing).

If you are sure you want to delete the invoice, you must first be logged in as a user with role 5 (owner/manager). Search for the invoice and bring up the details. Click on 'Job Preferences'.

DeleteInvoice1.png

Tick the checkbox to indicate you want to convert the invoice back to a job.

DeleteInvoice2.png

Type in why your converting this invoice back to a job and click Save.

DeleteInvoice3.png

This will convert this invoice back a job. Note if this invoice has transferred to your accounting package then we do not recommend doing this.

Not in the Guides: Check out the FAQs

Back to: Invoice Overview

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.