A customer has moved house, what do I do?

If a customer moves house but continues to use your services the best thing you can do is make their first property 'inactive' by clicking on 'active' on the customer screen. This will stop you sending any further service reminders to this property (we also suggest creating a note against this property to remind you why the property has been set as inactive). 

Once you've done that simply create a new customer using the 'Customer' -> 'New Customer' link in the top navigation. 

The reason we close one account and open another is the old account has information like appliance make/model, service history etc that relate to the old property. The new property will be completely different so a new account would be required.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.