Customer cancelled job after engineer accepted it, what do I do?

When a customer cancels a job you will want to 'abort' the diary event.

You do this by clicking on the 'abort' icon.

You can access this from the job screen (square X icon) or on the diary, click on the menu option and click abort.

You will then open the diary screen and click 'Add Diary Event' and add another diary event to the same job for the new appointment.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.